Emerald Comic Con of 2017 and Stan Lee

This year’s Comic Con was an event to remember because I was able to see the legend/comic book icon and greatest of all time, Stan Lee. Stan Lee was considered as the icing on the cake during the entire Emerald Comic Con event. During every single Comic Con in Seattle, I always love getting signatures from certain famous actors that are in some of my favorite shows. My sister and her husband wanted to watch the Comic Con panel so I chose to attend the panels. I really enjoyed the panels and it was awesome to see Mille Bobby Brown, Todd McFarlane and the voice actors reacting other characters while reading a script. I was really interested to learn about the professional and also the personal life of Mille Bobby Brown, who is famously know as Eleven in the Netflix hit tv show Stranger Things. I didn’t know that Mille wanted to become an actress at such a young age and she wanted her dad to fly her to LA just to be in Hollywood. She is such a great actress and everybody wanted to know if she will portray Princess Lela in the next Star Wars movie that will be released this December, however she always wanted to portray that iconic character. I believe she has a great future ahead of her and I hope she will appear in more TV shows and movies.  Once Mille was completed with her panel, there were several actors acting like other characters, while following a certain topic that included a storyline. The actors were so talented in portraying other characters, while abiding by the topic of Star Wars. When Stan Lee and Todd McFarlane arrived to start their panel, the entire crowd rose out of their seats and honored the legend, icon, the one and only Stan Lee of Marvel Comics. Stan was the most hilarious person and he was the man of the entire Comic Con event because I was able to learn some information, i.e. the development of Spiderman and his enjoyment of being a cameos in Marvel movies. I really enjoyed this particular Comic Con event because I was not worried about getting the autographs from Tyler Brown, Mille Bobby Brown or Stan Lee.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.