Emerald Comic Con of 2016

This past weekend my aunt and myself travelled up to Seattle, Washington for a day trip to the yearly Emerald Comic Con of 2016. This is my second time to the Emerald Comic Con event with millions of comics, movies, art, and anime fans from Seattle and everywhere around the Pacific Northwest. Once we arrived to Comic Con, we had to wait in line to get access to the artistic side of  the convention where millions of artists were selling their artwork to all of the registered fans at the convention. I actually like this part because I’m able to see a wide variety of different artists and learn how they create their own artwork. Most of the artwork was targeted towards Marvel, DC, Japanese anime and  possibly card games artwork. Once we spent a couple hours in the artwork section of Emerald Comic Con, I had to hike with my aunt to have lunch with one of her siblings and her girlfriend up north from the Convention. After we had lunch, I had the opportunity to meet Nolan North who plays Nathan Drake in the Uncharted video game series and also the voice actor of Handsome Jack in the Borderlands franchise. The voice actor for Handsome Jack was also the voice actor for other video game franchises and also DragonBall Z while playing the villain Cell. I am so grateful I was able to meet these two icons who have both revolutionized the gaming industry with their acting and how they portray themselves into videogames. I also asked North if he was going to still become the voice actor as the Ghost in Destiny and he said “Yes, I am and I really love the people at Bungie.” Before I left his panel, he mentioned to me “Eyes up Guardian!!” with a smirk as the Ghost of the Guardian from Destiny and I just laughed. I also wanted to hopefully receive a signature form Nathan Filligan who plays in the TV show “Castle” and “Firefly”, however I had to pay $80 bucks just to receive a signature from him. I was just glad I received some medium-sized posters that were signed by two of the most iconic voice actors in the gaming industry- Nolan North and Dameon Clarke. I also bought some awesome loot from the artwork section of the convention and an Uncharted art history book, including a Drogon Pop Media toy from Game of Thrones. I enjoyed this year’s Emerald Comic Con and I wish the best to Nolan North and Dameon Clarke as they continue their work in the gaming industry.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.