Byron’s House and his Life

My best friend that I have known ever since high school has been known as the most bravest person ever in Lake Oswego, Oregon. His name is Byron Jahn and to me he is the most bravest and toughest person I have ever known. The main reason why he is considered as those traits is because he was capable of surviving an extremely dangerous open heart surgery procedure that occurred on March 10th, 2014. Before he was scheduled to undergo the procedure, he was really scared that he won’t be able to survive the surgery, however he received support and guidance from his family and friends. I mentioned to him that he should focus on something else instead of the surgery itself. Byron has always believed to never give up on anything that he does and he is always determined to learn new skills from his horseback trainers. When I visited Byron the week after he was recovering from his surgery, I was well-aware that he was capable of surviving the surgery. I wanted to visit him, Auntie Carolyn and Uncle Randy and his older brother Taylor at Emanuel Hospital. As I was approaching his room, I was holding a bouquet of flowers and a stuffed animal for Byron and I just embraced him for being the strongest friend ever!!

I always love visiting Byron, Siri and his parents at his house that is on  the way to downtown Lake Oswego. Every week we chat on the phone or chat over a cup of coffee at Starbucks on State Street, while chatting with his friends. I have always enjoyed socializing with Byron, his parents and playing with his amazing dog Siri. Siri just loves to play catch with all of her amazing toys or lick you on the face. She is a really friendly dog and always full of energy whenever I arrive at Byron’s house. During his recent horseback riding competition, he was able to earn 4th and 7th place, however he wasn’t the best in the competition due to some minor mistakes during his performance. He was glad he was able to win 4th place after he pursued his second run, which was something that I didn’t  want to miss. A couple of years ago, I invited Byron to a Cleveland Cavaliers game at the Moda Center and we were having a blast during the game. During the game, there was one fan that was cheering for the Blazers in the most hilarious way possible and we both just died out laughing. Whenever we are watching a game whether it is at the stadium or at his house, he always loves to yell “Come on Blazers let’s go!!! and get excited during certain points in the game. Sometimes his parents and his grandma will be watching the Duck’s game (whether it is basketball or football) and they will get really rowdy and noisy, which is common for Duck games. Byron has this certain gift of gab whenever he meets someone at Starbucks, horse ranch, golfing events or anywhere around Portland and he just loves indulging into a conversation with them, which is fine with me because I get to meet his friends. Byron is also a long-term member of Young Life which is a youth and outreach church group that is located in Lake Oswego. He also manages a coffee donation business that is correlated with Young Life. The coffee donation business helps people who are in dying need of support in the Middle East with every donation of coffee that has been sold. When someone is in need of a certain type of coffee, then he manages the supply/demand, pricing and distribution of that bag that he is selling to his friends, family or a certain customer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.