San Francisco and OFA Association Weekend

I really enjoyed my weekend in the sunny San Francisco and attending the OFA Association dinner with the big chiefs in the food industry. When I woke up on Saturday, my dad wanted to go enjoy a morning bike ride and rent bikes at a bike shop that was five minutes away from Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco. I was glad we arrived early before the massive crowd of people started swarming the city during the afternoon. During the bike ride, I enjoyed all of the scenery and capturing a glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge before pursuing to ride across the bridge. As my dad and I arrived to the bridge, there was a ton of tourists that were possibly from the Middle East taking photos of each other before walking across the iconic bridge that we have known for years. As I was crossing the bridge, I was able to feel the power of the bridge with cars driving passing by on both sides of the bridge, wind blowing in my face, “My Hero” by Foo Fighters blasting in my ear and a line of Lance Armstrong wanna be’s riding beside me across the bridge. When we all crossed the bridge, we entered the beautiful city of Sausalito, California to have breakfast, cup of coffee and just relax from the ride. It has been years since I have been back to Sausalito, California and I was able to remember a few spots during the bike ride. During the last trek to Tiburon, it just felt like forever to reach the ferry and return the bikes to the shop, however the GPS was the most helpful to guide us to the ferry. As I arrived back into town, I was amazed to see Fisherman’s Wharf come to life with people playing music, walking around town, chatting with friends, family and then another batch of new bikers started the ride to Tiburon. I just wanted to rest my body and also my legs after the bike ride at the hotel, which is what I did as I was watching the Oregon Ducks Men’s Basketball team get slaughtered by Oklahoma during the NCAA Men’s Basketball tournament. Once Oregon was dominated against Oklahoma and lost their chance to be a part of the Final Four, I attended the OFA Association (Oriental Food Association) with a restaurant full of food business owners. The dinner was alright, however when the raffling for prizes began the entire restaurant just erupted like it was Las Vegas. Everybody was anxiously waiting to win the $300 Amazon gift card and hopefully the iPad Mini, however there was a slim chance that one person will be able to win those two popular prizes. I was dead tired and almost deaf after witnessing a room full of people anxiously waiting to get their hands on the ultimate prizes. I just chose to watch an episode of Marvel’s Daredevil when I returned back to the hotel since everybody was exhausted from the dinner and probably a long day. I enjoyed my time in San Francisco and riding through Sausalito and Tiburon especially for Easter weekend. There is a popular Hong Kong restaurant that is known as ABC Cafe near San Mateo, California. This popular restaurant allows customers to pick any type of noodle and pick two or three ingredients to include with their noodle dish. The entire price for the food is $7.95 and I was like that is such a cheap price to have a bowl of noodles especially for breakfast. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to enjoy a cheap and delicious bowl of noodles in San Francisco.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.