Seattle University School of Law and University of Washington Fair

This past weekend I travelled to Seattle, Washington for my brother in-law’s graduation from Seattle University School of Law. He received a law degree and will be in the process of studying for the bar exam. His parents, my sister, myself and my parents were extremely proud of his hard work and his accomplishments to achieve this prestigious goal in his life. Even though he graduated with only 300 law college graduates, I didn’t feel discouraged for his class this past weekend due to the small amount of college graduates. I am proud of him and I wish him the best when he pursues the Bar exam this summer. I understand pursuing a law degree requires a tremendous amount of time, effort, hard work and dedication to become a lawyer in the world of justice. Once the graduation was finished, my sister wanted everybody to attend the graduation party at a yacht club by the water near the cruise ship docking ports. The graduation party was really fun because I was able to meet new people and congratulate his best friend who also graduated that day. I was able to meet my sister’s friends and some of her friends that I have known over the years. Before the party was finished, we had a full keg of beer that had about a quarter left full of beer. So, my sister’s friends decided to do keg stands outside. A keg stand is described as two people hold a person upside down and the person has to drink the beer from the keg. Yesterday, I had breakfast at 5 Spot and I ordered a Mexican breakfast, which was really good. My family and my cousins visited a fair that was similar to Saturday Market near University of Washington. I was able to visit James Hillgrove at the street fair. He was selling his artwork, several sketchbooks and other products that were associated with his IMPS and Monsters company. I have included a link of his website on my other blogging website. I could attach the link on this website if you are interested in learning more about James Hillgrove and his work. http://www.impsandmonsters.com.

To all of the Seattle University School of Law college graduates, I wish you the best in your pursue to dominate the Bar exam!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.